SG Bus Route 153 Schedule, Bus Stops and Route Map from Bukit Merah Interchange to Hougang Central Interchange (vice versa) | Singapore

Bus Route 153

Singapore Bus Route 153 from Bukit Merah Interchange to Hougang Central Interchange and vice versa operated by SBS Transit passes along Braddell Road, Bukit Merah Central, Bukit Timah Road, Dunearn Road, Farrer Road, Hougang Central, Jalan Bukit Merah, Jalan Toa Payoh, Lorong 2 Toa Payoh, Lorong 4 Toa Payoh, Lorong 6 Toa Payoh, PIE, Queensway, Toa Payoh Central, Upper Serangoon Road, Whitley Road.

Bus Service 153 also connects with Downtown MRT Line DT9, DT10; Circle Line MRT CC13, CC19, CC20; North East MRT Line NE12, NE13, NE14; North South MRT Line NS19 and Thomson East Coast MRT Line TE11.

Travelling today or planning for a commute via SBS Transit Route code 153? Learn more about the SG Bus Route 153 Bus Schedule, Bus Stops and Route Map and Fare.

NOTICE: The fares and schedules listed here may subject to change without prior notice. Pls check with the companies for the updated details.

CommuteTour is in no way affiliated with any of the buses / trains / tourist spots listed on any of its pages.

SG Bus Route 153 Bus Schedule

Service Route 153 bus schedule from Bukit Merah Interchange to Hougang Central Interchange is from 06:00 to 24:00 from Monday to Sunday / Holidays while the bus schedule from Hougang Central Interchange is from 05:30 to 23:45 from Monday to Sunday / Holidays.

FromMonday to FridaySaturdaySunday / Holiday
Bukit Merah Int06:00 to 24:0006:00 to 24:0006:00 to 24:00
Hougang Central Int05:30 to 23:4505:30 to 23:4505:30 to 23:45
Route 153 bus schedule
FrequencyBefore 8:3008:31 – 16:5917:00 – 19:00After 19:00
From Bukit Merah14 minutes11 – 15 minutes9 – 11 minutes15 – 18 minutes
From Hougang Centerl10 – 15 minutes13 – 16 minutes13 – 14 minutes17 – 18 minutes
Route 153 Bus Frequency

SG Bus Route 153 Route Map

SG Bus Route 153 Schedule, Bus Stops and Route Map from Bukit Merah Interchange to Hougang Central Interchange (vice versa) Route Map Singapore

Tap the top right of the map for full screen view. You can return to this page by clicking on the link on the google map description

SG Bus Route 153 Bus Stops

Bus Route 153 bus stops include: BCA Academy, Blessed Sacrament Church, Braddell Flyover, Bukit Merah Secondary School, Catholic JC, Comfortdelgro Corp Ltd, Commonwealth Drive, Forest Woods, Glad Tidings Church, Holland Hill Lodge, Jackson Square, Leedon Green, Lutheran Towers, Lynwood Gr, Naung Residence, NUS Bukit Timah Campus, Pacific Tech Center, Park Hotel Alexandra, PUB Recreation Club, Queen’s Cl, Queenstown NPC HQ, Queenstown Polyclinic, Queensway Secondary School, Singapore Power Training Inst, Spanish Village, St. Joseph’S Institution, St. Margaret’s Secondary School, Sunshine Lodge, The Helping Hand, Thomson Flyover, Trellis Towers, Upper Serangoon Shop Center, Viz Holland.

Bus Route 153 passes along Blk 1, Blk 1003, Blk 147, Blk 161, Blk 166, Blk 177, Blk 19, Blk 2, Blk 219, Blk 22, Blk 237, Blk 25, Blk 28, Blk 302, Blk 370, Blk 403, Blk 56, Blk 79C, Blk 95, Blk 97.

MRT Stations along Bus Route 153 include: Botanic Gardens Station DT9 CC19, Farrer Road Station CC20, Hougang Station NE14, Kovan Station NE13, Serangoon Station CC13 NE12, Stevens Station DT10 TE11, Toa Payoh Station NS19 and connects with Bukit Merah Interchange, Hougang Central Interchange.

Feel Free to click any of the Terminal, Transport links above

Singapore MRT / LRT Map

Singapore MRT / LRT Map. You can remove the other lines by tapping the top left corner of the map with arrow and unchecking the box/es.

Singapore MRT / LRT Map

Click the MRT / LRT Line below for more details.


  • 1 day Singapore Itinerary
  • 2 Days Singapore with Universal Studios Sentosa
  • 3 Days Itinerary with Singapore Tourist Pass
  • 5 Days
  • Budget Friendly Singapore Itinerary
  • Family Friendly Singapore Itinerary
  • Sample Budget

Travel Blogs